Victorian TAFE Networks

The network registry listed below has been compiled by the VTA to inform the public TAFE sector and to facilitate a further opportunity for communication within and between networks who often address the same issues at the same time, albeit from different perspectives.

Through connecting networks of executives, managers, coordinators, teachers, and practitioners, the register is intended to help build the capability of the sector.

It is worth noting the following factors

  • Participation
    Some institutes have more than one member, some have none
  • Representation
    Some institutes send senior executives and others officers, practitioners, teachers and coordinators
  • Cross networks
    Some individuals are on multiple networks depending on their function and role profile
  • Some networks have government membership
  • Some networks have subscriptions

This register is considered to be ‘work in progress’ and any amendments or additions are most welcome. 



Enquiries:
Victorian TAFE Association
03 9639 8100

enquiries@vta.vic.edu.au

Networks

Pam Reid
0418 446 332
preed@ahcs.org.au

Michael Stanley
0419 376 051

Priyanka Choudhury (Facilitator)
03 9279 2506
0468 573 411

pchoudhury@kangan.edu.au
Linkedin

Heather Handley (Facilitator)
0436 936 471

hhandley@gotafe.vic.edu.au

    1. Open Positions: Coordinator/ Convenor x 2 (voluntary)


Responsibilities:

  1. Help coordinate the meetings
  2. Organise the venue or catering if required
  3. Update VTA of our quarterly meeting
  4. Organise PDs or keynote speakers
  5. Liaise with TAFEs for an updated member list


Meeting dates for 2022

  • Term 1 (Autumn break): 20/04/2022 10 am to 12 pm – via Zoom
  • Term 2 (Winter break): 29/06/2022 10 am to 12 pm – via MS Teams
  • Term 3 (Spring break): 21/09/2022 10 am to 12 pm – via MS Teams
  • Term 4 (Summer): 7/12/2022 10 am to 12 pm – Face to Face (conditions permitting, venue to be confirmed)

Membership: The TAFE Disability Network (TDN) is the network of Disability Liaison Officers (DLOs) from across the TAFE sector in Victoria.  Some members may have different titles and a diverse range of duties but we all see ourselves as peers.  The role of TDN is in the capacity of peer support for new and existing DLO’s.

Tracey Stewart
03 9564 1649
tracey.stewart@holmesglen.edu.au 

Ben Jenkinson

Chisholm Institute 
T  +61 3 9212 5386
M 0447 367 329

E  ben.jenkinson@chisholm.edu.au

The Victorian Carpentry Teachers’ Network (VCTN) draws its members from TAFEs, dual sector universities that deliver certificate II and III in Carpentry and schools that are auspiced by those institutions. 

The Network meets 4 times a year at various locations around Victoria.

Membership is limited to people that are either employed directly by a TAFE or associated with a TAFE (auspicing).

Chair: Daniel Bonnici
0403 563 443

daniel.bonnici@edumail.vic.gov.au

Membership: The Victorian VET Practitioners’ Network (VPN) is a peak network for TAFE practitioners delivering accredited qualifications in training and assessment.

Committee Members: 
Alan Maguire, alan.maguire@outlook.com
Michelle Christie, mchristie@swin.edu.au
Dorothy Lapham, dlapham1@westnet.com.au
Deborah Mullan, ttw1@bigpond.net.au

Membership: representatives from VCAA VET unit and Victorian TAFE institutes and dual sector universities.  The objective of the Network is to provide ongoing support to network members to facilitate the provision of vocational education for senior secondary students.

Key contact: Matthew Braithwaite
03 9032 1670

Matthew.Braithwaite@education.vic.gov.au